top of page
  • Writer's pictureapalenzuela

Procrastinating work with more work with a sketch

There's so much work to do this weekend, the last weekend before the end of semester, and I'm in the studio at 7pm on a Friday night dying a little inside.


Things to do this weekend:

  • Draw and fully colour 3 frames (preferably before the end of Monday)

  • Write a summary and bio for the West Projections Festival

  • Finish the storyboard and email it to Rob and Paul

  • Review my screenplay before submission next week?

  • Write the report for Christie's class on the collaborative production with Emma and Tristan

What I'm doing instead:


It's fine though, I'm sure. I just need to focus instead on all of the cool and productive things I've done this week, and not expect too much from myself.


Emma has only just sent her EP along about an hour ago and I've already started work on assembling it! It's really exciting, but I think I'm feeling a little pressured to make sure it's good and I don't have Tristan here to confirm whether or not it's shit.


It's fine though.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page