top of page
  • Writer's pictureapalenzuela

Comets and pointedly not Crying

Gooood morning! It doesn't matter what time you're reading this, or that it's currently 12:04pm while I'm writing this, but I'm getting those good morning vibes. So that's what we're going with!


It's Friday today, and Tristan and I are meeting with Emma in an hour and a half to finally receive the completed version of her EP, which is incredibly exciting because that means that we can finally start assembling the animation!


I actually feel like I've done a substantial amount of work for Emma's EP this week, and that is so so exciting. By the end of today, I'll have about three 40-75 second long sequences to bring to the table, mainly using the same assets!


There's a comet sequence, in which a comet appears and flies through the purple-blue starry sky, but I'm still undecided about whether they should be blurred or not...



I've received a few votes for the textural, in-focus stars, and Tristan originally liked the blurred stars better, but I'm going to put it to Emma and see what she thinks!


Note: try a combination of both! - Emma


So, after I finished working on the comet sequence above, Tristan had the idea that I should create another scene with a meteor shower instead! I haven't finished that one yet, but the idea that I have for it at the moment is that I'll use the comet animation occasionally as a meteor, but the rest of the shower will be filled with just small lines of light that streak across the sky...


Tristan and I are back from our fourth (I could go back and check that, but I won't) and hopefully not last meeting with Emma, and are just waiting on her to send the music for her EP along! Listening to the beginning of it with her, I've had a few ideas as to how we can assemble the work we've done, and things that I'd like to do, and I'm extremely eager to get started.


5 views0 comments
bottom of page