top of page
  • Writer's pictureapalenzuela

Purple Clouds, assets and backgrounds

It's still Week 9, and as of today Tristan and I have 33 days to get this animation for Emma done, and only 19 until we have to present our progress to Christie for the main assessment of our Collaborative Production class.


This week in the life, I'm working on the beginning comet to cloud sequence for Emma's EP. Here is the first draft of the background for this sequence, which I'll bring up for feedback and development tomorrow. Hopefully she likes it! Tristan thinks the clouds look good, and I'm expecting that the clouds I painted in TV Paint will slide nicely over the top of this in After Effects.

Purple Sky background 1


Here are a few clouds I've made for this beginning sequence, feat. one cute cloud by Tristan (not pictured because white on white is not happening) which we will use.

Anyway! I'm putting off the actual animation of these clouds for a few days while I try and sort out the comets, and catch up on all of my other work. This will do for now.





8 views0 comments
bottom of page