top of page
  • Writer's pictureapalenzuela

Week One, Animation @ the VCA

After 4 months away from my course, I've been excited but also very anxious about going back! New year, new studio! So let's get into it.



Assignments received:

  • Collaborative assignment, Collaborative Production,

We're looking at a 3 month timeline, and before next week's class on Tuesday I want to have some semblance of an idea for what I can collaborate on and who with. So far, Christie has suggested maybe I work with a florist she knows, which is an interesting idea and one I should maybe brainstorm on.

  • 5 minute animated film, Animation Studio,

I have until late October I believe, which is a lot longer duration than I had been mentally preparing myself to make a 5 minute film in. So that's great. Before next Wednesday, let's see if I can loosely write a few treatments.



So this's the conclusion of week one back at university, I suppose: a slapped together website awaiting some touch of my personality, and a few $3.50 chai lattes. I expect that this'll be useful to document my work for assessment this year but also I could really use this kind of week-to-week documentation.


 

Current desk plant count: 6

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page